Snapchat is a social media app that lets users send photos and videos to friends. Its popularity has grown tremendously in the last year, but there are some major drawbacks that come with using this application. The first thing you should know before downloading Snapchat is that it does not allow any video or photo on the platform to be saved- once viewed, they disappear from your device and get deleted from their servers after a few seconds! There are ways around this though- if you screenshot the content sent to you by someone else, for example, it will stay in your phone’s camera roll until you delete it manually.
Snapchat is a fun way to keep in touch with friends, but it’s not meant to last. Deleting your account will remove all of the photos and videos that you have sent to friends on Snapchat. The only thing left behind is memories. If you’re ready for a change, we will tell you the easiest way to delete your Snapchat permanently!
How to delete your Snapchat account permanently?
Step 1: Go to the “Snapchat Web” browser
Step 2: Sign in to your account with your username & password.
Step 3: Scroll down to “Delete my account” and click on it
Step 4: You will be asked for your password, enter it, and then you’ll be taken to a screen where you can delete your account permanently
Step 5: Delete all of your data from Snapchat by clicking on “I understand.”
Step 6: Hit “delete my account” at the bottom of the page and confirm that you want to delete everything from Snapchat
NOTE: Before you do the above, ensure that your data has been saved to your device before permanently deleting Snapchat. If you don’t save it, then any current pictures and videos on Snapchat will be deleted once you delete Snapchat.
So What Happens After You Delete Your Account?
When you delete your account, anything stored in SnapChat’s servers is removed. Whatever is sent to “My Story” disappears from the map immediately (although there’s no way of knowing if people have re-sent them after your account was deleted). Photos and videos within chats disappear from both sides as well.
Snapchat is a great way to share moments with friends and family. For those of you who are ready to delete your account, we have some good news! You don’t need to wait 30 days after deactivating before deleting it – in fact, the sooner the better because Snapchat deletes all data once they notice that their user has been inactive for more than 180 consecutive days. So take this opportunity while you still can (for only $1) and download your personal snaps at [email protected] !!!
Last Words –
Snapchat gives you 30 days time to reactivate your Snapchat account after deleting your account permanently. deactivating your account is not enough to delete it permanently. Users who want to get rid of their Snapchat accounts will need to follow these steps in order to be successful and ensure that they are no longer a part of the app or service. If you’re having trouble, don’t worry! We’ve created this guide for Snapchat users looking for ways on how to delete an account forever. Follow the instructions below and let us know if you have any questions we can help with along the way!